Out of the slum   Leave a comment

Integrity is of great value to me. My integrity has never been put into a question, until recently.

As of this writing, two of my friends and I are not speaking terms due to false accusations. One asked me a questions persistently, and misconstrued my answers. Inevitably, she used her misinterpretation as traps to put me in a bad light. She uttered harsh words and worse, accused me wrongly. The other believed her and felt threatened by my presence. On the other hand, I felt so helpless because I, being the victim of the false accusations, had no one to defend me.

      It was not easy to just let it pass, but with God’s grace, I learned to forbear and move on. god used the incident to bring me out of the slums of self-pity and claim my piece of inheritance, my dignity as a child of God. I forgave them even when they never apologized. I offered them peace two weeks after the incident but they offered me cold shoulder. In God’s time, I pray that God will vindicate me and heal our negative feelings.

That was my sadist experienced in my last 1st semester.

Posted November 22, 2011 by Humphrey Ofiaza in memes

Leave a comment